What we’ve been up to : 3rd June – 19th June

20140606_232412

Well it’s been a mixed bag of emotions around here over the past couple of weeks. I’ve definitely been feeling the effects of stopping my Mirtazapine! Irritability and melancholy have been a feature daily and it’s been harder to be the wife and mother I feel I ought to be. Housework has taken even more of a backseat than usual and I’ve been feeling guilty about that too. However, it hasn’t been all doom and gloom. Stopping my antidepressant has (as I thought it would) lessened my appetite and I also think my tummy may be a bit smaller. I even found a dress in my wardrobe that doesn’t make me look pregnant. I plan on wearing it as much as I can get away with!

Another positive bit of news: I’ve been using the time at night, when I can’t sleep,¬†creatively and have made the picture above and this button tree:

20140619_013651

We also had the pleasure of seeing Inara saying her Brownie promise and I got this picture of her afterwards.

photo (2)

She did really well and we’re all very proud.

I also took the advice of my psychologist and arranged to see some friends socially. When I get depressed I do tend to shy away from social commitments which perpetuates my depression. It’s a vicious cycle but I’ve managed to break it. Today I went out for coffee with two of my “mummy friends” and it was really good to get the chance to speak without being interrupted by the children. (They were at school!) I’m so glad I went because when I returned home my mood had lifted and I even did some housework.

We’ve also got a busy weekend planned with a school barbecue on Friday night, into town on Saturday to buy Inara some Brownie clothes and visit my Mum and Grandma. ¬†I’ll probably see my Dad on Sunday as well so it’s all go here in Aboyne.

One more positive report for tonight: I FOUND MY PASSPORT! Jamie had put it into a folder and then forgotten about it. I was literally jumping for joy when we found it and now I feel I can properly look forward to our holiday in October! Woohoo.

One thought on “What we’ve been up to : 3rd June – 19th June

Leave a Reply

